Larry Hogan


Larry Hogan is not a career politician. He is a small businessman, a concerned citizen, and a lifelong Marylander who loves this state.

Hogan is the Founder, President, and CEO of The Hogan Companies, a leader in economic development for over 25 years, and has brought hundreds of businesses and thousands of jobs to Maryland. He clearly understands how government policy can have an impact on business growth and job creation.

Always a concerned citizen, Hogan also understands state government. He took a leave from his company to serve as a State Cabinet Secretary from 2003 to 2007. During this time, Hogan was involved in the appointment of people to all three branches of government and responsible for making the Ehrlich-Steele administration the most bipartisan, most inclusive, most diverse administration in Maryland history.

After the 2010 elections, Hogan could no longer sit on the sidelines and watch the failed policies of the current administration. In order to provide Marylanders with the opportunity to hold their elected officials accountable, Hogan founded Change Maryland, which has quickly grown into the largest non-partisan grassroots organization in the state. As chairman and founder, Larry Hogan has been the leader in the effort to change the dialogue in Annapolis.

Larry Hogan was elected as Governor of Maryland on November 4th, 2014.

Boyd Rutherford

Lt. Governor

Boyd Rutherford is an accomplished attorney with a lifetime of experiences in both the private and public sectors. He has served as Associate Administrator for the U.S. General Services Administration, where he was responsible for increasing utilization of small businesses in government procurement, as well as continually improving the efficiency of the agency.

In addition, Boyd served as Assistant Secretary for Administration for the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) and was nominated for the position by President George W. Bush and confirmed unanimously by the United States Senate. As Assistant Secretary, Boyd led efforts that saved millions of taxpayer dollars.

Boyd Rutherford was elected as Lt. Governor on November 4th, 2014

Gail Bates

State Senator – Maryland Senate District 9

Gail H. Bates has lived in Howard County with her husband David and sons Robert and Dwight since 1977. During that time, she has served in leadership positions on many boards, including the Montgomery General Hospital Board, Howard County Republican Central Committee, Howard County Red Cross, Christmas in April Howard County, Christian Jail Ministry, Howard County Farm Bureau, Howard County Republican Women and Western Howard Soccer. Gail has served in the Maryland House of Delegates since 2002. Delegate Bates currently sits on the Appropriations Committee as its Ranking Member, developing the Republican Caucus strategy on the state budget. She is a member of the Public Safety & Administration Subcommittee, the Oversight Committee on Personnel and the Oversight Committee on Pensions. She is also a member of the Joint Audit Committee, Joint Committee on Pensions and the Joint Committee on Children, Youth and Families.

Gail Bates was elected as the State Senator for Maryland Senate District 9 on November 4th, 2014.

Warren Miller

Delegate – Maryland House of Delegates District 9A

Delegate Warren Miller has served as a member of the Maryland House of Delegates since March 2003. Warren is a member of the Economic Matters Committee. Warren also serves on the Property & Casualty Insurance Subcommittee, the Banking, Economic Development, Science & Technology Subcommittee, the Consumer Protection and Commercial Law Subcommittee and the Public Utilities Workgroup. Additionally, Warren is a member of the Joint Advisory Committee on Legislative Data Systems. Warren serves as the House Chair of the Taxpayer Protection Caucus. In addition, Warren is a member of the Maryland House of Delegates Veterans Caucus.

Warren Miller was re-elected as Delegate for Maryland House of Delegates District 9A on November 4th, 2014.

Trent Kittleman

Delegate – Maryland House of Delegates District 9A

Trent was elected as State Delegate for Maryland District 9A on November 4th, 2014.

Bob Flanagan

Delegate – Maryland House of Delegates District 9B

Bob Flanagan proudly participated in the Naval Reserve Officer Training Corps at Harvard before that program was ended due to the hostile environment that existed on that campus in the Viet Nam War era. After graduating with a degree in economics, he was commissioned in the United States Navy and earned the rank of Lieutenant.  He served four years in the navy nuclear power program and earned his dolphins aboard the ballistic missile submarine, USS Patrick Henry (SSBN-599).

After the Navy, Flanagan obtained his J.D. with honors from Cornell Law School. He was admitted to the bar in 1974. He has practiced law for 30 years. He currently has a family law practice in Howard County.

Bob currently resides in the Ellicott Overlook development built on the scenic  location of  the former Papillon Restaurant. He has been a resident of Ellicott City for over 20 years.  Flanagan moved to Howard County in 1977. Each of his four children benefited from the Howard County Public School system. They are all college graduates leading independent and productive lives.

Bob Flanagan was elected as Delegate for Maryland District 9A on November 4th, 2014.

Craig Wolf

Candidate for Attorney General

Melanie Harris

Delegate – Maryland House of Delegates District 12

Melanie Harris has the experience, knowledge, values, and personality necessary to represent District 12 in the House of Delegates.

Melanie is likely to see you out in your community! Can’t wait? Use the CONTACT tab to send a question or thought about her run. Melanie will return your message promptly.

Want to volunteer? Click on CONTACT and express your interest in assisting the campaign. We are always looking for reliable foot soldiers and gifted phone dialers to deliver the message of a Small Government that Works For You!

Anjali Reed Phukan

Republican Candidate for Comptroller of Maryland